Stella natalis (vocal score)

M 060122163
Hinta: 26,00 €
Ei varastossa. Toimitusaika 7-14 vrk.
Stella natalis is a work in twelve movements by Karl Jenkins celebrating different aspects of Christmastide - winter, the sleeping child, tidings of peace, thanksgiving - with words ranging from the psalms to new texts by Carol Barratt. Conveying the Christmas message of peace, goodwill, compassion and a new beginning, Stella natalis (star of birth, star of origin) draws on an expanded palette of inspiration, including the Old Testament, Zulu text and reference to Hindu gods. The scoring is for mixed chorus with an optional second chorus suitable for children's voices, and trumpet, keyboards, percussion and string orchestra. This vocal score features a fully realised keyboard reduction for rehearsal purposes.


- Celebro
- Lullay
- Cantus triquertrus (The triangle song)
- Only heavenly music
- Wintertide
- Sleep, child of winter
- Make we merry
- From our earth
- The Trotector
- Dona nobis pacem (Grant us peace)
- Sing with joy at Christmas
- Jubilate Deo (O be joyful in the Lord)